Moving Walls is now available for pre-order! Available on Amazon Canada, Amazon USA, and Amazon UK. Also available as a digital download on !

Underdogs (1997)

Underdogs cover art
CD Art

Album Information

"Underdogs" was an album released by the Matthew Good Band in 1997, as a follow up to the 1995 album Last Of The Ghetto Astronauts. The four singles from this album all reached the Top 5 on the Canadian music charts.


Available as a 2LP vinyl at and

Liner Notes

Words by Matthew Good, Music by Good/Genn except for The Inescapable Us and Primetime Deliverance (Good) and Rico (Good/Browne/Lloyd/Genn)
all songs © 1997 EMI April Music (Canada) Ltd./Dunharrow Music/Bridgeburner Music (Socan)

Produced, engineered, and mixed by: Warne Livesey
Assisted by: Dean Maher
Recorded at: Greenhouse Studios, Burnaby, BC, Canada
Mixed at: BJG Studios, London, England
Mastered by: Stephen Marcussen at Precision Mastering, Los Angeles, CA.
Digitally edited by: Don C. Tyler
Management by: Frank Weipert
Legal by: Jonathan Simkin
Cover photo by: Leanne Peterson
Additional photos by: Andrea Marouk
Cover concept by: Matthew Good
Design by: Garnet Armstrong

MGB is Geoff Lloyd-bass,
Ian Browne-drums,
Dave Genn-guitars/keyboards,
Matt Good-guitars/vocals.
Todd Kerns performs backing vocals on Rico and Everything is Automatic courtesy of Gods Teeth Ethel/Universal Music
Matt plays Fenders loudly
Ian likes Ayotte drums a whole lot


  • Everything Is Automatic
  • Indestructible
  • Apparitions
  • Rico


  • Matt plays Fenders loudly.
  • Ian likes Ayotte drums a whole lot.
  • This album achieved double platinum status after selling over 225,000 records.