Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Demo/rarities List

Recommended Posts

On 8/30/2007 at 8:36 AM, haircut-rabbit said:


- 4 Minute Mile (only available on live bootlegs, it was used as a sort of intro for Hello Time Bomb... I suspect many of its elements were re-worked into Ex-Pats of The Blue Mountain Symphony Orchestra, released on White Light Rock & Roll Review)

- Apparitions [Acoustic] (from some Charity album, NOT In A Coma)

- Deep Six [u.S. Mix]

- Everything Is Automatic [u.S. Mix]

- Strange Days [u.S. Mix]

- Flashdance II [Early Mix] (combines Flashdance II and The Man Frokm Harold Wood into on track and the intro bit is extended)

- Pony Boy [unmastered Demo] (this was leaked in 2003 and is the version that might have potentially ended up on Audio Of Being, for whatever reason Matt chose to add and remove certain elements before putting it on In A Coma)

- All Together [unmastered Demo] (same as above)

- All Together [Mastered] (this was only available as a bonus track on Itunes pre-orders of In A Coma... I have never been able to get a hold of this version to see if it, like Pony Boy, has had any other changes made to it)

- Tripoli [infected Mix] (a promo track for Audio of Being where Matt is purposely rambling over it)



Matthew Good (Solo)

- Comfortable Criminals (Avalanche b-side)

- Annabelle (Avalanche b-side, remixed around the White Light-era and given to Amnesty as a download for charity)

- Dusk (White Light-era b-side)

- Alert Status Red [Early Mix] (I still don't know where this is from so it could be fan-made... it's got a short soundbite at the beginning about 'taking a trip to the moon'.

- If I Was A Tidal Wave [Demo] (released before the Hospital Music recording sessions on Matt's myspace)

- Breath Of A Nation (this is only available on live bootlegs. Was first played in Ottawa at the free acoustic show)

- Keira-Anne (only partially available on Raymi's youtube clip)

- Can't get Shot In The Back... (Hospital Music b-side)

- Can't Get Shot In The Back... [Early Mix] (This is the demo from the pre-White Light Rock & Roll Review sessions)

- Coming Out In Purple [Distortion Mix] (released on the History Teacher bootleg)

- Empty Road [Acoustic] (this is just the audio from a video made of Matt recording the song in the studio for the White Light sessions)

- Girl In The War (audio from the video he's hosting on his site)

- I Am Not Safer Than A Bank [Demo] (hosted on the site pre-Hospital Music session)

- Lullaby For A New World Order [Acoustic] (hosted as a bonus track on the House of Smoke & Mirrors website)

- Near Fantastica [Acoustic] (a free gift offered to the members of the Metro messageboard community)

- Near Fantastica [Radio Edit] (this is essentially the original version of the song which Matt extended for inclusion on Avalanche).

- Weapon [instrumental] (bonus track, House of Smoke & Mirrors)



Bon Tempo

- The Bon Tempo EP (which includes: Daddy's Got A Brand New Van, Corporate America, Bespin The Betrayal, No. 9, Slow & Low, Subjugate Me, Reprise)

- Jack & Merle

- Angry White American

- Nuke Pep Squad

- Portrait Of An Artist In The Jungle


** Note: Everything except the EP has not been stated to be a Bon Tempo project... but its essentially Matt dicking around with his recording equipment so I included it here.




- Seriously, Serious

- Agorophobe (this demo has been reworked more than twice by Ryan Dahle and will most likely appear on his next release)

- Free Download


** Note: I suspect a demo version of The Devil's In Your Details may also have been put together around the same time as these. When these songs were released they were given track numbers with Seriously, Serious being the 1st, Agorophobe being the 2nd, and Free Download being the 4th. The 3rd track remained unreleased.



I'm probably still missing a few things... his live covers and extended or altered versions of songs he's played live but I thought I'd stick to professional or semi-professionally recorded material.

there's not much here i'm missing. i have bon temp, but not the songs listed underneath it (jack and merle, etc). 

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

There is a digital or digitized version of weapon it was a fan made remix matt hosted on the site sounded like video game music 

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.