Muran

Rock Band!

Hope there isn't a thread for this already, but I wanted to start one because, daaaamn.

I got to play this for the first time yesterday, and I have never had that much fun playing a multi-player video game, EVER

For those of you who have played, what did you like, dislike?

Like: The karaoke part of it is awesome, even if you don't know the songs

Dislike: No Auto-bass for the drums. Although, I have to admit, compared to Drummania, the drums are quite easy. I normally play that game on auto-bass, but I started playing drums in Rock Band, at medium and I did fine on all but a couple songs.

Like: The songs are all full, just like in Guitar Heroes. I always hated that those Bemani games never had full-length songs...

Dislike: The selection of songs isn't great. There was only a handful of songs we knew, and most of those were purchased after, through the PS3 store. I had hoped they would have had some more female vocal songs...Although, I totally rocked "Learn to Fly" haha

I have some fabulous pictures of my friends and I playing too. I'll post them a bit later.

I want to know what you guys think of the game though!

Edited by Muran

Well, since I suck at guitar hero and I don't want to try my suckitude on the drums, I stick to singing. i find it's haarder to sing the songs you don't know (especially when playing on a small TV) but I have been fairly happy with the song selection (Say It Ain't So, Maps, The Hand That Feeds, Go With The Flow) but find that after playing for over an hour, it can get frustrating. I love the game though and really think I might buy it.

I've beat the game for drums on hard, going through expert now, it's great fun and the drums are spot on with the tunes. My only complaint about the music is that there's not enough metal, oh wells. I've also got one more song to beat on expert guitar to beat the game. The solo game is alright, but playing with friends is awesome, especially Roxanne by the Police.