theboywhoexploded

Matthew Good Mixtape

I'm currently studying abroad and one of the guys in my building is from Toronto and loves all these singer/songwriters and I ask if he likes Matt Good and he said he doesn't really have an opinion. In short, he's heard Load Me Up/Hello Time Bomb but even those songs he's fairly unfamiliar with.

I love turning people on to new music, especially when Matt should be right up this dude's musical alley. If you had to make a mix of 12-15 songs from Matt to help get someone into the water, what would you pick? I'm not sure whether to simply tell him to get In A Coma, get Avalanche, or get him a mix of my favourites and hits?

Any suggestions on what you would include?

Well I guess since you say he's more into singer/songwriter stuff, I would focus on that aspect of MG's work...though really most of what he does even if it includes roaring guitars and/or string sections, is singer/songwriter stuff...hmmm

Prime Time Deliverance

Avalanche

Apparitions

Suburbia

Born Losers

Strange Days

A Single Explosion

Metal Airplanes

On Nights Like Tonight

House Of Smoke And Mirrors

She's Got A New Disguise

A Silent Army In The Trees

The Fine Art Of Falling Apart

Running For Home

Sort Of A Protest Song

Of course I could put a ton more, Blue Skies, Change Of Season, The Boy Come Home etc.

a mixtape of just the solo material?

1. Avalanche

2. A Single Explosion

3. We're So Heavy

4. Odette

5. Great Whales of the Sea

6. While We Were Hunting Rabbits

7. Little Terror

8. Born Losers

9. Volcanoes

10. Buffalo Seven

11. The Boy Come Home

12. Near Fantastica

13. Empty's Theme Park

14. Champions of Nothing

15. House of Smoke & Mirrors

16. True Love Will Find You In the End

it's too hard. completley different next time i think about this.

Edited by here is no why