I hope this is not too intensely personal, and that it is in the correct location. I was just curious as to what everyone here does for a living. I've always imagined the core of Good's (new) fanbase to be fairly well educated young people.

I suppose I might as well start. I'm a carpenter, and I work at a nuclear power plant, building tube & clamp scaffolds for maintenance crews. It is intensely boring work, but it pays well. *Shrugs*

Oh, on a somewhat related note... if anyone here read about that accidental exposure of some BP restart workers to alpha radiation... yeah, I was one of those 19 workers exposed. It really isn't a big deal. The AP reports got a good deal of the facts mixed up or just plain wrong. And compared with the gamma/beta doses we regularly receive working in containment, the alpha was really dick-all.

I've worked in the food industry all my life, moving from dishwasher to server to cook to manager, but I'm in school for Communications. I hope to get a job somewhere in Communication planning (ie planning big events and such), or Public Relations. Living in Ottawa gives me a lot of job options, but it's about time that I made an opportunity for myself.

If all else fails, I'll go into politics, or get my masters and see where life takes me after that.

I work at a grocery store and it sucks. I used to work at McDonald's and I wish I still did. It was way better despite all the negative things that most would attribute to working at McDonald's. Besides that I study Political Science, History, and Geography at UNBC. (5 years in and still no end in sight)

I work at a grocery store and it sucks. I used to work at McDonald's and I wish I still did. It was way better despite all the negative things that most would attribute to working at McDonald's. Besides that I study Political Science, History, and Geography at UNBC. (5 years in and still no end in sight)