While I truly believe that 9/11 was a major intelligence and communications screw up just like Pearl Harbor. I don't believe it was an "inside job."

The major difference between 9/11 and Pearl Harbor was in the handling afterwards. All of the errors were looked at and processes were improved immediately, to prevent it from happening again after Pearl Harbor. With 9/11, we not only chose to ignore the errors and the points of failure, we continued to rely on them, and then compounded the problem by building our plans around false data, lies, and conjecture.

That's not an inside job, that's stupidity and ignorance.

I just think it's silly all the way around at this point. three companies ago, I was a technical consultant on the project to rebuild the damaged section of the Pentagon. I saw some of the pictures from that day...there was no conspiracy, a plane hit that fucker. The whole conspiracy thing on this sickens me...now do I believed that the US President and his minions used this as an excuse to go fuck with Iraq? HELL YES!!! See mountain of lies to justify this bullshit war.

While i would believe the Bush admin would be morally capable of such a task, i think its virtually impossible to pull off such a stunt and get away with it. There would have to be a large number of people who would have to be in on the scheme to make it work (the planners, engineers, hijackers, people who planted the building explosives, top admin etc.) and the likelihood of none of them ever being exposed by a witness or exposing the plan themselves would virtually impossible.

It would just be too hard to pull it off and not get caught. And seeing how the Bush admin so sloppily handled the Iraq and Afghanistan wars, they aren't even near competent to engineer such a grand plan successfully.

And if this were true & they went to all the trouble, why not also plant WMD's & nuke equipment in Iraq after the invasion to make the war seem more legit?