Williammunny11

A personal request:

To anyone on this forum (or perhaps even Mr. Good himself), I have a bit of a request.

I have just purchased my first home.  As most of you probably know first hand, this process has become quite the endeavor, and over the course of the past few weeks I have poured some hard-earned blood, sweat and tears into getting this place ready to move my family in.

I tell you all this because it sets up my request.  I want to hang a canvas of the 'Lights' album cover above the fire place.  It is my all-time favorite record, and as an artist and musician myself, Lights has been an amazing source of inspiration over the years.

I have looked into it and it seems that I can get this printed on canvas relatively cheaply, but the problem is I lack a hi-res source of the artwork.

Does anyone have a hi-res copy of the album cover?

Does anyone have a hi-res copy of the album cover minus the words?

Please note that I have no intentions of doing anything with this other than staring at it everytime I walk into my living room for the foreseeable future.  It will never be sold.  But, if this is in any way not-kosher (for any reason) please let me know...while my intentions here are good I don't want to jam anyone up on account of copyright.  

And to Matt:  If this art is attached to specific artist I would happily pay for the rights to re-print it for my personal use.

Thank-you to everyone and anyone who reads this in advance!

James

Guest Idioteque

Cover Artwork is listed as Miriam Aroeste, she has similar artwork on her website. If you message her she might have some sort of hi-res file of the original piece.

I also remember lithographs of the album cover being sold, you might be able to find those online & frame it.

I am so jealous of that picture!

Ok...so I reached out to the artist but to no avail.  I suppose what I am left with is taking a hi-res photo of my LP cover and using that.