steve

Obscure Audio of Being Packaging Question

Hi All,

I have a pretty obscure question regarding the packaging for The Audio of Being (CD). 

Many moons ago when I bought it (it was the one with that cool lyrics booklet and art, not sure if that was standard or a special version), I remember there being some part of the packaging that included one line from each song on the album -- usually one that stood out quite a bit for one reason or the other. I recall 'The Fall of Man' being "You pray for the sheep", for example. Anyway, it had one of those lines for each song. I don't think it said which song each was from, but just had 12 lines total. 

But I have no idea what part of the packaging it was -- its not in the lyrics booklet and I never found it again, which makes the whole thing really strange to me, since it means I likely threw it out somehow.

There is also an above 0% chance this never existed and I somehow invented it along the way, but it has stuck with me for so many years that I thought I would see if any of you could help or if this sounds even vaguely familiar to any of you.

Thanks so much!

I have the special edition with the "a pleasurable headache" lyric booklet.   I may be wrong but I think when you take the cd out it has the lyric in the case.  I haven't looked at it in years though.  You are right though there is a lyric included.

I just checked because I had easy access to the discs at my house. 

Kept (black)

in the (grey)

Dark (white)