Moving Walls is now available for pre-order! Available on Amazon Canada, Amazon USA, and Amazon UK. Also available as a digital download on !

Something Like a Storm

September 13, 2017 10:17 PM UTC

An observant poster on The Bored noticed that searching for "Matthew Good new album" on Google apparently gets you just that. According to the search engine, Matthew Good's next album will be called "Something Like a Storm" and will be released this October 20th, 2017 by Warner Music Canada. The nine track album runs just a little over 43 minutes and features five tracks that Good has shared bits and pieces of over the last two years. The four previously unknown tracks are named "There the First Time," "Days Come Down," "She's Got You Where She Wants You," and "This is Night."

Matthew has officially confirmed with us that the new album details are correct and that it will likely be coming out this October. Google apparently does seem to know everything.

Update: You can now pre-order Something Like a Storm in CD and vinyl form on A digital copy is also available for pre-order on

The full track listing is as follows:

1. Bad Guys Win (4:25)
2. Decades (3:40)
3. Men at the Door (4:56)
4. There the First Time (4:49)
5. Days Come Down (4:09)
6. Something Like a Storm (5:56)
7. She's Got You Where She Wants You (4:11)
8. This Is Night (4:58)
9. Bullets in a Briefcase (6:23)

You can check out some of what we've already learned about the album on the 2016-2017 demo album page.

And some bonus trivia to close this post off, "Station of State" was almost the name of this album. Stay tuned daily for more up-to-date album news, announcements, lyrics, and tour dates!