sodamntired

My Observation

It seems like every time I go for dinner at a friend or family's house/apartment, it ends that same way.

the men transfer to the living room, sit on the couch, and discuss sports and business.

the women transfer to the kitchen, discuss recipes or family.

I am currently studying inter-personal relations in college, this is a point I would like to bring up in class to look like I actually read the text book.

Does this happen to anyone else? have they noticed this too? thank you.

christoffer, if you're interested in stuff like that, dont be an accountant. hahaha

but seriously, if you are interested, read why beautiful people have more daughters and anything by malcolm gladwell. the first one explains phenomenon like that and the second guy goes into much greater detail and is an incredible writer.

It seems like every time I go for dinner at a friend or family's house/apartment, it ends that same way.

the men transfer to the living room, sit on the couch, and discuss sports and business.

I am currently studying inter-personal relations in college, this is a point I would like to bring up in class to look like I actually read the text book.

Does this happen to anyone else? have they noticed this too? thank you.

i know it happens, but it doesn't really occur much in my family or my group of friends.

in the case of my family, we have an unwritten rule to stay out of the kitchen unless you're helping to prep/clean up... so while that might split things up in terms of genders, it doesn't really happen as much as you might think.