Hired Goomba

Coffee

Yep, coffee. Talk about it here. What brand/type/style/whatever do you enjoy drinking. Do you drink to wake up? Do you drink for taste? Do you drink because everyone else drinks and you have to fit in!?

Well, I've been drinking some form of coffee since I was 6 years old. I love it. I love all kinds of it. I've cut back on it now but I still have at least 2 cups a day. My favorite brand will always be Community coffee. I really have only seen that in Louisiana though. My wife who is Canadian got me into Tim Hortons but I can't get that all the time obviously. I usually like the medium blends with just a little bit of creamer. Great way to start the day!

I usually drink Tim Hortons coffee with milk and sugar or Starbucks grande soy chai lattes in the morning. I'm trying to quit caffeine cold turkey because it is a slow toxin, but it is a hard thing to do. Maybe I will try one cup of decaf coffee a day to start and will go from there.

I had to give up coffee last year, as it was killing my stomach.  I tried a few sips of one that a coworker had bought me, and had immediate stomach pain.  I have no idea why.

I used to enjoy it though, and would drink at least a cup a day, sometimes a whole pot on the weekend.  I had a Tassimo for a while, but I found the coffee to be too weak, unless you wanted a half cup, or you used two pods for one cup.

I never used to be a coffee drinker, but once I started working night shifts, I started oh about 6 or 7 years ago.  I prefer my coffee to be brewed.  I don't like Tasimo or ?Kurig? style.  My favourite is McDonalds Coffee, followed by Nabob. McDonalds coffee is the best coffee I've ever tasted outside of Cuba.  The Coffee I had in Cuba on my honeymoon was probably the best coffee I've ever had.