juanpe

Acoustic Performance & Autograph Session

Guest Idioteque

"First 100 fans will receive a wristband to meet Matt & receive an autograph following his performance."

Aka if you get the wristband you get the whole package.

Anybody from Vancouver want to try & do a meet up for this? So we can make sure we all get in?

Guest Idioteque

Didn't you preorder and get one of the signed copies?

It's just that the HMV is super small.  I guess my thought is that the wristband is a good way to ensure one will get to see the performance, since it would seem that the venue capacity (if you want to call it that) can't be much over 100 people in any event.

Exactly, so I'm guessing you have to go first thing in the morning, get a copy & wristband then come back at 5pm which will be closed for the 100 winners.

Guest Idioteque

I was a carpenter for the Victoria Secret on the corner of Robson and Burrard lol. All the pictures of the ladies on the wall I hung up too.

I'm pretty sure that the performance will be limited to the 100 winners because the autographs are happening right after the performance & it would be pretty hard for the staff to try and push out half a crowd and round up people with the wristbands. The signings I've been to I know they shut the store down for the event because it would be kind of odd to have people walking around buying stuff while there's an event going on lol.

Who knows hopefully they clear that part up though.

Guest Idioteque

I wonder if there's a limit on how many albums you can buy=how many wristband 1 person is allowed to have.

If there's a limit for 2 or 3, I'd have no problem getting some wristbands for the people who can't make it early.

Guest Idioteque

"WIN YOUR WAY TO A PRIVATE SHOW

Join Matt as he debuts tracks from his upcoming record "Chaotic Neutral" live at a secret location in Toronto, ON on Sept 17th. To enter for your chance to win, please complete the submission form on the Contest page.

~Team MG"